Tags

, , ,

Hey, did you all know there is no official textbook for social media classes?  Well, indeed there is not.  It is important for us to find some books associated with teaching social media communication.  Here are a few I am interested in.

The first book I want to read is the Tao of Twitter by Mark Schaefer.  I have been following Mark on Twitter for quite some time now, and he is very helpful with the social media tips he provides.  This book describes the journey of mastering Twitter.

The next book I want to check out is by the same author, Mark Schaefer, and is called Return on Influence.  It seems to be more of a marketing book, but it also encompasses how to use social media to effectively influence consumers.

The last book I would like to check out is a book our professor has suggested.  It is called Socialnomics by Eric Qualman.  This seems like a book for more a business minded reader.  I think it would be very beneficial for any entrepreneur or non-profit employee.

I would suggest any of you to check out these books as well.  If you have any other recommendations for books outlining social media communication please let me know.

