Tags

, , ,

I joined Pinterest at the beginning of the semester with much reluctance.  There was a conversation during our social media class regarding the claim that Pinterest is only for women.  After joining, I concluded that it is only mostly for women.  It is extremely useful though.  It is a great way for marketers to keep up with the latest trends.

Many event planners are using this tool to show of their designs and layouts.  I did find one organization called US Tournament Golf who conducts charitable golf tournaments.  I would like to see more golf apparel companies join Pinterest.  Fashion is a big part of Pinterest and it is also a big part of the golf industry.

I believe there is definitely a misconception regarding Pinterest.  It can absolutely be utilized by organizations to promote your brand, organization, or cause.

Check out my personal Pinterest boards.

