Tags

, , ,

I was fortunate enough to go to the Monday practice round of The Masters.  It is absolutely a trip I will never forget.  This trip to Augusta National meant the world to me.  I know it seems funny, but golf has that kind of affect on me and my family.  This is probably the most heralded golf course in the U.S.  After seeing it and being there, it is not hard to understand why everyone loves it so much.  Excuse me for the quality of the pictures.  We forgot our camera and had to use a disposable.  Not too bad considering.

This is me standing in the fifth fairway.  If you’re wondering if I drank all those beers, yes… yes I did.  They are only $3 a piece which is incredible if you’ve been to many professional sporting events.

This is a picture of Charl Schwartzel (beautiful swing) the 2011 Masters Champion.

This is a picture of Geoff Ogilvy, Adam Scott, Lee Westwood, and Ian Woosnam.  It is tradition to skip balls across the pond on sixteen, during practice rounds.  It is pretty entertaining and a great way to have some fun with the players.  Just a bit earlier, Martin Kaymer skipped a ball across the water and made it.

