Tags

, , ,

Sadly, I don’t feel experienced enough to give many useful tips for blogging, but I will do my best.  I decided to use WordPress for my blog after asking several people what they preferred.  It seems Blogger and WordPress were the two leading competitors.  People say WordPress is a little more difficult, but it is more accessible and detailed so that is ultimately why I chose to use it.

Here are a few things I feel are important when it comes to blogging.

1. Be yourself and write from the heart.  If you have a thought on your mind you think might be a little controversial, go ahead and write about it.  People are looking for new and exciting information.

2. Write more like a conversation.  It is important to engage your reader, and it is difficult to do that with an academic style of writing.  You only have about 30 seconds to capture your reader and in some cases less than that, so be humorous or be opinionated but try to capture your reader’s attention (hopefully I have kept yours to this point).

3.  Last, make your blog easy to find.  If it’s on Twitter, make sure people know about it.  Try not to create an address that is difficult to spell.

12 Tips to Rock Your Blog – Blogging Advice – The Nashvillest

